The San Diego Mycological Society was established in 1997. Our membership is made up of folks at various levels of involvement – amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals. We are interested in mushrooms for a variety of reasons: culinary, cultivation, identification, photography, ecology, and more. We conduct classes, lead forays, and assist in mushroom identification.

Our current administration:

President: Kim Moreno

Vice President: Noel Fong

Treasurer: Pat Nolan

Secretary: Michelle Innis

Newsletter Editor: David Grubb